Rose of Tralee 2011 – Tara Talbot

On the night update..!

Congratulations to Tara Talbot from Queensland, our new Rose of Tralee 2011. She was the bookies favourite and you can see why; attractive and intelligent, and with a good singing voice to boot, a natural winner who’ll wear the crown beautifully.

Tara Talbot

Dáithí Ó Sé is in the ‘hot seat’ again this year as he hosts the TV finale for 2011, but no prob we’re sure he’s had plenty of tips from his bride to be, the 2008 New Jersey Rose Rita Talty (congratulations to you both sir!)

The festival has surged in popularity in recent years, and in 2010 RTE viewing peaked at over one million and averaged 916,300 – the highest in more than a decade. That popularity is also reflected by what must be an avalanche of visitors to the official website, slower tonight as it tries to keep up with a huge demand, so here’s the girls for 2011…

Caitlin McNeil
Moira Sullivan
Siobhan Carroll
Kathryn Brennan
Niamh McTague
Catherine Feeney
Maria McCole
Nicole Curran
Gráinne Boyle
Siobhéal Nic Eochaidh
Tara Keigher
Saoirse Fitzgerald
Síle Ní Dheargain
Sinead Fennell
Caroline Marley
Erin Loughran
Ailbhe Ryan
Katherine Scott
Melanie Gore
Beth Keeley
Tara Talbot
Roisin Guihen
Sheila Ashtiani
Susan Gellard
Molly O'Keefe
Niamh O'Connell
Caroline Harney
Danielle Ybarra
Noirin Ryan
Aileen Doyle
Dorothy Henggeler
Mary Kehoe

The Rose of Tralee on Facebook

The Rose will be crowned tomorrow evening, August 23rd, and as usual we remain unbiased – wouldn’t be too upset though if it turns out to be Corks year this year! :-)




Rose of Tralee 2011 – Tara Talbot — 5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Rose of Tralee 2009 - The Irish Diaspora

  2. Pingback: Rose of Tralee 2010 - Clare Kambamettu - The Irish Diaspora

  3. I heard the Melbourne Rose on RTE Radio this morning very upset at not winning the competition Her name was given by host John Murray as Siobhan ?? the Melbourne Rose he did not give her surname …however you have Susan Gifford as the South Australian Rose..was he the Rose on Radio complaining at not winning… Dominic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>